Nový obrázek

The Silesian University in Opava, a legitimate member of the European University Association, belongs among top five universities created after 1989. Since its foundation in 1991, the university provides students with comprehensive education in the fields of mathematics, physics, history, literature, languages, economy, gastronomy, pedagogy, health care, public administration, and the arts. Currently, the Silesian University in Opava has three faculties – the Faculty of Philosophy and Science in Opava, the School of Business Administration in Karvina, the Faculty of Public Policies in Opava – and two university institutes – the Mathematical Institute in Opava and the Institute of Physics in Opava. All these university constituents offer several dozen bachelor, master and doctoral degree programs, as well as lifelong education and the activities of the University of the Third Age.