About CEEPUS                 

CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Program for University Studies) is an exchange academic programme in the fields of education and research which involves 15 Central-European countries, that offers both teachers and students opportunities to spend a study or teaching period abroad at the partner universities. The programme started in 1995 and now it is in its third phase with rising success, demonstrated by the increasing number of involved participants. The main activity of CEEPUS is university networks (created minimum 3 universities from 3 different countries) operating joint programs. CEEPUS offers mobility grants for students and teachers in this framework. It is a unique opportunity to share knowledge and experiences among countries with a common cultural heritage and a strong background of academic cooperation.

More detailed information can be found on the official website ceepus.info.

Programme members

Current members countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

Network CIII-PL-0056-15-1920 Regional Development Network (REDENE)

The main objective of the project is to create a stable platform for educational cooperation in the field of urban and regional studies, which is aimed at providing an effective framework for developing a joint study program – Master in Urban and Regional Development. Detailed objectives: developing modern teaching methods and course content in the area of urban and regional development and regional policy, transfer, among universities involved in the project experience knowledge of local and regional studies with particular emphasis on transformation issues in Central European countries, providing knowledge and competence in regional development to 4th and 5th -year students; enhancing their competitive advantage in the job market, building a network using multidisciplinary approach in the field of urban and regional studies (involvement of economists, geographers, sociologists, architects) in order to develop new research and teaching methods and to increase the educational value of studies build a list of teachers from others universities consist of REDENE who support “joint program” as a visitor professor create the  final version of curriculum create a final version of joint program framework (recruitment procedure).

Partner universities

University of Economics in Katowice, PL (coordinator)

Faculty of Economics

University of Klagenfurt, AT

School of Management and Economics


Varna University of Economics, BG

Faculty of Management


Masaryk University in Brno, CZ

Faculty of Economics and Administration


VŠB – Technical University of Ostrava, CZ

Faculty of Economics


Silesian University in Opava, CZ

Faculty of Public Policies in Opava


University of Miskolc, HU

Faculty of Economics

University of Montenegro,Podgorica, ME

Faculty of Economics


University Sts.Cyril and Methodius– Skopje, MK

Faculty of Economics - Skopje


„Babes Bolyai” University ofCluj-Napoca, RO

Faculty of Economics


University of Ljubljana, SI

Faculty of Economics

University of Economics in Bratislava, SK

All Faculties

University of Žilina in Žilina, SK

Faculty of Operation and Economics of Transport and Communications