Structure of the Silesian university in Opava

Last update: 11th April 2014


Doc. Ing. Pavel Tuleja, Ph. D. - rector

Prof. RNDr. Miroslav Engliš, DrSc. - vice-rector for science and foreign affairs

RNDr. Gabriel Török, Ph. D. - vice-rector for development

Mgr. Tomáš Gongol, Ph. D. - vice-rector for study and social affairs

Ing. Werner Bernatík, Ph.D. - chairman of the Academic Senate

Ing. Jana Poloková - entitled to perform to duties of Questor


Managing Board

Scientific Board

Academic Senate

House of Employees of the Academic Senate

House of Students of the Academic Senate

Faculties and other divisions

Divisions managed by the rector

Information Technology Center

Department of Fire Protection, Safety and Crisis Management

Department of Public Relations

Department of Internal Audit

Rector's Secretariat

Support Centre for Students with Special Needs

Divisions managed by vice-rectors

Department of Education and Social Affairs

Center of Lifelong Learning

Office for Science and Foreign Relations

Department of Development

Center of Project Management

Divisions managed by the bursar

Departments of Economics and Administration

Investment Department

Department of Building Administration and Transport

Bursar's secretariat

Registry, Archive

For more information in English language please visit the Webpage of the Department for Foreign Relations.