Dean‘s Office:
prof. PhDr. Irena Korbelářová, Dr.
Dean for Faculty of Philosophy and Science

doc. PhDr. Gabriela Rykalová, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for Science and International Relations

Mgr. Ilona Matejko-Peterka, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for Studies and Organisation

RNDr. Tomáš Gráf, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for Information and Development

Faculty of Philosophy and Science
Silesian University in Opava
Masarykova trida 343/37
746 01 Opava
Czech Republic

Phone: +420 553 684 241

Other parts of the faculty include the Dean‘s Office with its workplaces and the Office of the Faculty‘s Registrar.
The Self-governed Authorities are: Senate, Dean, Academic Council of the Faculty and Disciplinary Committee. Another authority is represented by the Registrar. The Academic Community of the faculty consists of academic staff and students.

Ing. Josef Svoboda
Secretary of Faculty

PhDr. Petr Vojtal
Chairman of the Faculty Academic Senate