Faculty Structure and Authorities

Dean‘s Office:
Dean: Prof. RNDr. Zdeněk Stuchlík, CSc.

Mgr. Marie Crhová, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for Science and Foreign Relations

Prof. PhDr. Irena Korbelářová, Dr.
Vice-dean for Education Issues and Organisation

RNDr. Tomáš Gráf, Ph.D.
Vice-dean for Information and Development


Faculty of Philosophy and Science
Silesian University in Opava
Bezručovo nám. 1150/13
746 01 Opava
Czech Republic

Phone: +420 553 684 241

E-mail: dekanat@fpf.slu.cz

Other parts of the faculty include the Dean‘s Office with its workplaces and the Office of the Faculty‘s Registrar.
The Self-governed Authorities are: Senate, Dean, Academic Council of the Faculty and Disciplinary Committee. Another authority is represented by the Registrar. The Academic Community of the faculty consists of academic staff and students.